Colorful Morning!

Color Me Mine Ceramics

I have three nephews! Saleh, Essa, & Ahmed. Last year I have taken them to Color Me Mine on their birthdays… first it was Saleh’s on April, Ahmed in June… and then for some reason we missed out on Essa’s last November! At the time I have switched jobs and was too busy with other things that it slipped my mind… till Essa brought it up and I felt so bad! I promised to take them for a very belated birthday once they’re done with school… so we went today!

We headed to the Avenues earlier today instead of going to Marina Mall for a change… it was quite nice and the mall was kinda empty.. Color Me Mine is located on the upper floor of the Avenues Phase II facing that fountain

The Avenues Fountain

My nephews (and I) were so excited… its been ages since we last been there πŸ˜‰

Color Me Mine - Avenues

Color Me Mine Logo

Lets go in and start coloring πŸ˜€

Instructions

You basically choose your piece from their wide selection…

Ceramics

Wash your hands..

Essa Washing His Hands Before Coloring

Clean the ceramic! They picked Piggy Banks… well two cars (a sports car & a 4X4) and one skull!!! I usually let the boys pick one piece each… with the birthday boy picking another piece for me to color it for him as a birthday gift… Essa picked the pumpkin for me πŸ˜‰

Cleaning The Ceramics

and then choosing the colors with the color coded ceramics…

Colors

Picking Out Colors

and let the show begins….. thats my pumpkin!

Pumpkin

and thats Ahmed painting his 4X4 monster….

Ahmed Coloring

The Three Musketeers busy painting

The Boys Painting

And we’re DONE πŸ˜€ Thats the final look of our work… first my pumpkin

My Pumpkin's Lid

Another View of The Pumpkin & Ahmed

And those are the boys’ pieces!

Boys' Ceramics

Ahmed Examining The Ceramics

and thats the mess we left behind for Joy.. whos an amazing sales lady at the store.. very helpful, smiley, friendly, and get along very well with kids!!

The Table... The Aftermath

Painting Brushes

The Table, A Close up

Beside colors and ceramics and all… Color Me Mine offers YUMMIES from Mama Mariam’s Kitchen

Mama Mariam Specialties

Mini Cupcakes

Brownies

And they do cater to my needs!! *droooool*

BR @ Color Me Mine

So we will be back on the 26th to pick up the ceramics after they are fired up in the kilns…..

Pick Up Sign

And off we go home……

Avenues Phase II - Out

Avenues Phase II - Inside

22 responses to “Colorful Morning!

  1. i didnt know they have a branch in the avenues. thanks for the post.
    need to take the kids there then.
    and feel free to visit my new blog.
    take care

  2. Did you notice how you all chose light colors to paint with?

    • They look light before going into the kilns πŸ™‚ the colors will look darker and brighter afterward. I will post pics πŸ˜‰

  3. el9araaa7aaa 5ooosh 6aaal3aa law my birthday chan 7ady estanast , waiid 7lweeen 3ajbny el skull 3ajeeeb, 3alikm bl 3aafyaaa πŸ™‚

  4. Nice Post Ansam , allah y5alleehum likum inshallah πŸ™‚

  5. awwwww thats too cute, by the way your too kind with your belated stuff.

    Your nephews are simply the human smurfs, you want to pick them and put’em up in your pocket.

    They melt my ice age heart πŸ˜›

  6. looks fun …..

  7. That looks fun !
    Allah y5aleech lihum enshalla πŸ˜‰

  8. So cute πŸ™‚ I loved the place!

  9. allah e5allehom o ya7fth’hom
    nice walla

  10. Pingback: Color Me Mine Outcome « FIVE ONE EIGHT

  11. nice post!.. interesting place..very nice lady, hope to see you soon..

  12. Pingback: Fun Saturday! « FIVE ONE EIGHT

Leave a comment