Spaghetti Bolognese

For those who have been following me for a while, you know how much I LOVE spaghetti bolognese! Its one of the dishes I always order for room service when traveling… its either spaghetti bolognese or cheeseburger LOL I am sure many of you are the same when it comes to room service 😉

Anyways…. I, for one, make one of the yummiest spaghetties – Ansam’s Kitchen 😉

MY Spgahetti Bolognese

Our cook also makes a good one! Not as good as mine, cuz she have her mind set on certain issues 😛 I actually found this picture of three kinds of pasta – homemade! If I am not mistaken, the other two were my sister’s recipe

Spaghetti Bolognese - Our Cook

I have also tried it in so many restaurants in town! here are few pictures I would like to share with you.. too bad I didnt have my camera with me at the other times I ordered it!

Alforno - Avenues

Alforno - Avenues

I tried Alforno’s spaghetti for the first time last Tuesday! It was good!

Altissimo

Altissimo

Altissimo’s spaghetti wasnt bad, but I hated the place due to my “valet parking” incident mostly! Grrrrrrrrrrrr

Chocolate & Macaroons

Chocolate & Macaroons

Chocolate & Macaroons’ spaghetti bolognese was good! Loved the thickness in the sauce! It wasnt TOO thick, but not watery (which I hate)

Crostini

Crostini

Crostini’s spaghetti bolognese was one of the healthiest! Well, Crostini overall cook their food with healthier options, less fat and whats not!

Italo's

Italo's

Italo’s wasnt bad at all! I was out with my friend… I also tried some of her pizza! I would go there again for sure 🙂

Saso

Saso

That one was spicey and too saucy for my taste :-S The portion is HUGE!

And the prize goes to……

Prime & Toast

Prime & Toast

You can read my review about when I rated it as the best spaghetti bolognese in Kuwait it by clicking here. A year later, Yousef posted about it as a “Must in P&T”! So that should tell you something! I mean come on! Two of the best food lovers on Kuwait Bloggersphere rated it as the best in town! Oh! I want some right now! Hahahaha

25 responses to “Spaghetti Bolognese

  1. 😦 i want some right now…they all look delicious!! my sister and i usually cook some during the weekends..
    Can you share the special recipe 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. I have recently started adding full cream milk to my bolognese sauce…makes it a lot more richer and adds texture to the sauce! i cant access FB now..but i wanna refer back and see how u make urs 🙂

  3. My favourite meal in the world is Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce

    and for what it’s worth, the only place in Kuwait that made me Spaghetti with Tomatoe sauce that i would enjoy more than my very own recipe is Prime & Toast!!!! I love it! IT was the right mix of Sweet and Salt… and it wasn’t even on the menu! I asked for it and voila!

    So right behind u.. .Prime & toast Rule… and they have home delivery now! I can’t wait for Sunday to come so i would order myself a big healthy serving of Creme Anglaise French Toast @ Work

    YUMMMY

  4. The spaghetti alla Bolognese from Italos is excellent and one of the best I have ever had.

    I am intrigued by P&T – I’ve never been there, but on looks alone their spaghetti looks really good

  5. Ansam, my cook adds mascarapone to give it a creamier texture. A little heavy for my pallet but nevertheless tasty 😉

  6. everybody love p&t spaghetti
    i should try
    my favourite bolognese is my mom’s
    so far;p

    thanx
    and thanx for the voucher dear ansam
    i got it this morning
    thaaaank you very much ;>>>

  7. 3liach ib alf 3afia 🙂
    My favorite is Arabiata from Pasta Mania 🙂

  8. you are a sweetheart!! i just read the mail… 🙂 thanks..will cook this weekend!! 🙂 🙂

  9. Can’t judge taste wise from a picture, but yours looks the most interesting.

  10. Totally agree with you! Prime and Toast have the best! Its soo yummy!

    If you want, I can send you my recipe and you can tell me what you think!

  11. When my bolognese sauce gets a little watery I just add a little refined flour and voila! 🙂 and I add extra garlic!! 😀

  12. I love Alforno’s! 7adha 3ajeebaa

  13. Pingback: MMC Catering « FIVE ONE EIGHT

Leave a comment