Wash Away ;-)

With all the dust we’re getting, and no matter how much you try and “seal” your car… dust will find its way in!! Now I usually take my car to Mansouriya gas station, they are awesome…. only problem is that its always crowded and I have to wait a while for my turn… So why not do it from the comfort of my home? Pamper my car a bit πŸ˜‰

Fadi, a friend of mine, invited me to a group on facebook called Washaway, a home service for car cleaning and washing. Interesting group and brilliant idea!

Washaway

I have finally decided to call them and schedule an appointment to clean my car. The first time they were late and I canceled! I was upset and told my friend Fadi about it… who in return called the owner!

Later, the owner himself called and apologized and scheduled and appointment for me… That was really nice of him to do so!!! I was looking forward to try their service and have my car cleaned… mainly from the inside… its been almost 3 weeks since I have last done the inside cleaning… so check my car’s inside before they started…

My Car (before washway)

And here they are….

Washaway

Washaway

Washaway

They come in with all their equipments! They will only need water from you πŸ˜‰

Washaway

I love their logo πŸ˜‰

Washaway

And thats the inside of my car after they cleaned it πŸ˜‰

My Car (after)

I felt like I was annoying them every time I asked… please let me take a picture! hehehehe

Washaway

There was an option for car fragrance which I decided not to go with… I just took an air freshener instead! The scent is called “Black Ice” and its awesome!

Air Freshner and Tissue Box - Washaway

Washaway Tissue Box

SPOTLESS! Yeah πŸ˜‰ Me LIKEY!!!!

Washway Spotless

And because they wanted to make it up to me…. they did it backwards… I got a free car wash! Usually you get a free car wash after 3 times… cool πŸ˜‰

Washaway Loyalty Card

To schedule a car wash… call Washway onΒ  5558-8817

26 responses to “Wash Away ;-)

  1. Cooolllllllllllll
    Brilliant idea indeed! πŸ™‚

  2. Ansam ;

    3 kd is a good deal , better than the car washers that used to be in the multi level carparks like prontowash who used to charge alot of money like 20 kd for cleaning the car ?????

    • I know.. I see KD3 as a reasonable price πŸ™‚ Its more expensive than what I pay at Mansouriya, but its worth it… waiting in line there sometimes takes forever

  3. This is a great idea and considering the time you save and the job they do, its well worth the KD3 ! BTW you are right about Mansouriya, there’s ALWAYS a massive line for the car wash

  4. Wanaasaaaa xD aby anathif sayarty il7eeeeeeeeeeeeen ;p

  5. Wow~ looks great.. wish we had it in Bahrain! XD

  6. wanasa
    3ad 9ej only 3KD? m3qola?

  7. 7elwa elfikra πŸ™‚
    3laiha bel3afya syyartich πŸ˜›

  8. Thank you Ansam for the article, i promise that more valuable services will be added in the near future

  9. thats the third company that offer this service in Kuwait

    seems they gonna click since their pricing is competitive compared to other high priced ones πŸ™‚

  10. and competition…works for us

  11. While its an awesome idea .. I have to say I’m disappointed.. I called them today and was told they do not cover Maidan Hawalli or salmiya as they cannot find the address provided by customers.

    Now I have to find another way of getting these 3 cars washed at some station

  12. Dear DLC

    kindly call 99180140 Aamer to fix this issue…and we apologize =)

  13. Pingback: Weekend Car WashΒ Service « FIVE ONE EIGHT

  14. nice good ur mind ur only 3kd its so nice ilike good company

  15. my car is in serious need of a wash..inside and out so i call them after reading your blog and was disappointed. they don’t come to salmiya! i asked why and his answer was ‘they don’t know anything in salmiya’ very upset. won’t bother with them again. neither would I recommend them.

Leave a comment