Burger King’s Pizza Burger

Now I know I boycotted Burger King long time ago (long story) – and my problem back then was handled very professionally and in a very friendly manner by Mr. Faheem Himchawi… I simply stopped going there for over a year now, but with all the pictures of the pizza burger in New York on so many blogs I could not just turn the offer to try it down ๐Ÿ˜‰ Now can I?

To begin with, I was contacted by Mr. Ayman Abed, Marketing Manager at Burger King. I told him about my issue with Burger King, but he was more than welcoming and really wanted me to give it a try. So I went there earlier yesterday with my friend, Alfa+ ๐Ÿ˜‰

First we were greeted by their staff, and then Mr. Abed looked us up… asked us to pick a place to sit and ordered us drinks! Mr. Abed actually sat with us to explain the new burger… its made of their fire grilled patties, their very own sesame seed buns, with fresh salad, mozzarella cheese, pepperoni, Sicilian tomato sauce, and red pesto mayo! Then came the Pizza Burger boxes ๐Ÿ˜‰

The pizza burger is HUGE and can feed up to three (if not more) people! Burger King managers (and also some from Kout Food Group) kept passing by to make sure everything was okay! ย They wanted to hear our honest opinion…

My very very honest opinion? This pizza burger is PERFECT for the daring Italian food lovers – the ones that are brave enough to try such creations – When Burger met Pizza kinda creation!

I could taste the Italian flavor with every bite, and it made me miss the whopper burger that I gave up all those months (around 17 months now – yes I counted that)! I wanna have whopper soon and make friends with Burger King again LOL!

Pizza burger is okay, but I like the whopper more ๐Ÿ˜‰ Or a gourmet pizza by itself with no burgers ๐Ÿ˜›

The concept! Creative

Staff? Super friendly and very attentive

Taste? Delizioso ๐Ÿ˜‰

Release date? Sunday – Sept 19th 2010

Price? KD3.200 – and KD4.500 with three french fries and three sodas!

Burger King… now lets shake hands and forget the past ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am coming back now! LOL

24 responses to “Burger King’s Pizza Burger

  1. ู…ุงุนู†ุฏูŠ ู…ุดูƒู„ุฉ ุขูƒู„ู‡ุง ุนู„ู‰ ุงู„ุนุดุง ุงู„ุญูŠู†
    Since iney ana mo 9ayem bacher ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Will ALL Burger King’s be releasing it on 19th or a handful only?
    Was it as greasy as their other burgers?

  3. Is it really worth the 2500calories and 144grams of fat?

  4. Ok this reminds me of “King of Queens” When Dough quits meat and he was left rest assured thinking that there won’t be any new burgers he’ll miss out on until someone thinks of “the leaning tower of burgers” something like that lol

  5. shakelha twanis 7aq yam3at movie night :p chna shakelhaa thgeela o dasma

  6. yumm!! I can’t wait til I try it!!

    love.
    summer.

  7. Pingback: Burger king pizza « 3ateeja's Blog

  8. ู‚ุจู„ ุชุฐู…ูŠู† ู‡ุงู„ู…ุทุนู… ูˆุชู‚ูˆู„ูŠู† ู…ุงุฑุงุญ ุงูƒู„ ู…ู†ู‡ ูˆุงูƒู„ู‡ ู…ูˆ ู†ุธูŠู ูˆุงู„ุญูŠู† ุชู…ุฏุญูŠู†ู‡ ุบุฑูŠุจ ุงู…ุฑูƒ ูŠุงุจู†ูŠ ุงุฏู…

  9. Just another way to make people:
    1) Obese
    2) heart attacks
    3) Diabetes

    Let’s all support NO FAST FOOD to encourage good eating habits.

  10. prefect? seriously ? from all others who posted about it, i thought you were different.

    • Read the whole sentence please!

      ููŠ ูุฑู‚ ุจูŠู† ู„ุง ุชู‚ุฑุจูˆุง ุงู„ุตู„ุงุฉ ูˆ ุจูŠู† ู„ุง ุชู‚ุฑุจูˆุง ุงู„ุตู„ุงุฉ ูˆุฃู†ุชู… ุณูƒุงุฑู‰

      Seriously!!!!!

  11. ุชู†ุงู‚ุถ – Law garait el post malha ra7 testaw3eb laish kalat mena mara thanya. Ghareeb amrek ya bany adam lama ikoon elshay jidam 3ainik oo it6ansha oo ba3adha tenteqed.

    • Thank you for answering on my behalf! Seriously people need to read the post as a whole and not just take whatever parts they like! Same goes for the comment above yours

  12. since a5r mrra t5angt m3ahm @ our kafteriya cz el staff are never friendly with us :@ i think am gonna go back to ’em trying it ;p
    bs a7s akthr m63aam feh calories :”(
    thanx ansaam ;*

  13. Thatโ€™s just so full of fat! Burgers are getting bigger and so does the American people are! It wonโ€™t be right for a single person to consume that size though, with that type of burger thatโ€™ll do if shared. But don’t forget to watch your health.

  14. Pingback: p0ach | P0ach & Frankom @ Burger King

Leave a comment