Shirin Bano Restaurant

I have been receiving email messages, reading reviews on blogs, and hearing about this newly opened restaurant Shirin Bano! So Lamia, my friend, and I decided to have an early dinner at Shirin Bano restaurant yesterday!

The restaurant is located next to WOW and Eden Salon in Kuwait City (not too far away from Dasman roundabout). They serve a selection of Iranian and Indian dishes.. we wanted to try the Iranian ๐Ÿ˜‰

Its a two story restaurant with a HUGE lobby at the entrance, reception area, private booths, and the kitchen on the ground level, and dining area for smoking and non smoking + parties of 10 or more section on the first floor!

Its spacious, white, and the decorations are not overwhelming the place!

The Shirin Bano (which means beautiful lady) menu consists of food items from both Iran and India. I have noticed that the Iranian dishes and theme took-over the whole restaurant! Fewer food options were available for Indian food such as Biryani and Sambosak.

Like most Iranian restaurants (which brings me back to the clearer presence of Iranian theme in the restaurant) we started of with fresh veggies, pickles, white cheese, and fresh out of the oven Iranian bread!

The Iranian bread was outta this world! Spiced with caraway, the aroma was killing, and so is the taste

We shared Shirazi Salad which came in with white cheese! Nice addition. The lemony dressing with the white cheese added a special flavor to the salad. I mean when you think of it, cucumbers, tomatoes, and red onions… with dried mint! So simple yet so good!

Lamia ordered Lamb Kozkazi (or something similar – I forgot the bill :-(). It is basically meat stuffed with mushrooms.

She gave me a piece and we both agreed that this dish is somewhat like the taste of Persia meets the west! Good combo and really tasty! Here is a close up of one of those devilish yummy things

I ordered Sultani Maqsos, a skewer of kebab and another ofย fillet. It was awesome!

Both of us opted for Zereshk rice (white and saffron rice mixed with dried berberis) and we both shared a side of okra stew (meatless) and let me tell you this! WOW! The okras’ size was just perfect, tiny just as I like it. It was a good choice!

We enjoyed our meals so much! It was the perfect dinner… but not 100% perfect without Faloodeh!

As I said, I forgot the bill, but their call center number is 1-888800 (turn out they’re part of Shahrayar Restaurant Chain) or you can call 9976-0810 for now ๐Ÿ˜‰

Other than that… I highly recommend you go and enjoy yummy Iranian food for very affordable price… However, the booth we sat in was not comfortable AT ALL! Thats why I prefer tables and chairs ๐Ÿ˜‰

Our bill came to KD14.400 (+ or – 200 fils)

You can find more (and better) pictures on someCONTRAST and Chai Altha7a blogs ๐Ÿ˜‰ I forgot my camera that day and used my iPhone instead ๐Ÿ˜‰ It served the purpose though, right? ๐Ÿ˜€

31 responses to “Shirin Bano Restaurant

  1. ุจุฃู„ู ุนุงููŠู‡ ูŠุงู„ุญุจูŠุจ

    ูƒู„ ุดูŠ ุตูˆุจ ูˆุงู„ูุงู„ูˆุฏู‡ ุนู„ู‰ ุตูˆุจ

    ู…ุชุนุช ุฃุนูŠู†ู†ุง ูŠุนุทูŠูƒ ุงู„ุนุงููŠู‡ ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I hate to speak negatively of restaurants or any business publicly in a blog, but my experience in Shirin Bano was the worst! They were so understaffed that they couldn’t deal with the huge number of diners and so the service was very weak! The tables and chairs were not clean let alone the curtains. I felt like I was sitting in some poor neighborhood in Iraq

  3. ุนู„ูŠุฌ ุจุงู„ุนุงููŠู‡ ๐Ÿ™‚
    ุฃุจูˆ ูู„ุงู† : ุงู†ุณุงู… ” ู†ุซูŠู‡ ” ู…ูˆ “ูˆู„ุฏ ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Bil 3afya. The food looks delicious, can’t wait to try it. How is it compared to Garden in the avenues ..?

    • Alla ye3afeek ๐Ÿ™‚ Hmmm I like both sara7a… maybe the rice is tastier in Shirin Bano! Portions are bigger too, but Crimson Garden is better over all… a7ebba

  5. I loved it
    tried there sabzi with zereshk rice
    plus rob o 5yar( nesait esma mast something lol)

    bl3afyaa

  6. ุนู„ูŠูƒู… ุจุงู„ุนุงููŠู‡ ๐Ÿ™‚

    ูˆุฏูŠ ุงุฑูˆุญ ู„ู‡ ู…ุฑู‡ ุซุงู†ูŠู‡ ุจุณ ู‚ู„ุช ุงู†ุทุฑ ุงุฎุชูŠ ู„ู…ุง ุชุฑุฏ ู…ู† ุงู„ุณูุฑ ูˆุงุฑูˆุญ ู…ุนุงู‡ุง ุชุฌุฑุจู‡

    ุตุฌ ุงูƒู„ู‡ู… ู„ุฐูŠุฐ

    ุงูˆู„ ู…ุฑู‡ ุงุดูˆู ุงู„ูุงู„ูˆุฏู‡ ุจุณ ูˆุงูŠุฏ ุงุณู…ุน ุนู†ู‡ุง

    ุดูƒู„ู‡ุง ู…ูˆ ูŠู…ูŠ

    ู…ุดูƒูˆุฑู‡ ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. now I am DEFINITELY going there!

  8. Madri walla ana ma 3ajabni, actually i haven’t eaten Irani food in Kuwait half as good as the ones in London ..

    • Ahhhh, there is this Iranian Restaurant in London (Takht Jamsheed I think) where they break raw egg on your rice or so… I am not sure of the name. Their food is so good!

      I like Shahrayar in Sheraton Hotel โค

      3ad etsadgeen… we had guests from the UK and we took them to Shahrayar in Sheraton and they thought it was way better than the ones they have in UK! LOL

  9. im definitely trying it

    i love Iranian food !

  10. yeah i was there el arbe3a for dinner it was nice the decor was not that good but the food was nice… i saw 2 people there but they had a camera with them not an iphone taking pictures

  11. Was wondering how the food looks like! Will def. Try it ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. this is the best looking faloda i’ve ever seen ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. ุงูˆูˆูˆูˆูˆุจุณ

    ู…ุนุงู„ูŠุด ุฃุฎุชูŠ ุฃู†ุณุงู…

    ุฏูŠู…ุง ุฃุฑูƒุฒ ุนู„ู‰ ุนู†ูˆุงู† ุงู„ู…ูˆู‚ุน ุจุฏูˆู† ุงู„ุฏูˆู…ูŠู†

    ุขูŠ ุขู… ุณูˆุฑูŠ >>> ูŠุนู†ูŠ ุขุณู ู…ูˆ ูŠุนู†ูŠ ุณูˆุฑูŠ ุฏู…ุดู‚ูŠ ุดุงู…ูŠ

    ุนุงุฏูŠ ุจุงู„ู„ูŠู„ ูˆุจู…ู„ู‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    ูˆุจุงู„ุนุงููŠู‡ ู…ุฑู‡ ุซุงู†ูŠู‡

    ุดูƒุฑุง ู„ู„ุชู†ุจูŠู‡ ุฃู† ูˆุฑุฏูŠ ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Preempusenips

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

  15. Q80 In Denver

    Tried it twice :p

    Here is the verdict:-

    – Their Kabab (Kobedah, Kofkazi) were nice
    – Their Shabzi were good but e7m they forgot to add SALT!

    – Their desserts are BAD .. Stay away from the faloudah and the za3fran ice cream.

    – their seating area is .. I don’t know .. I felt something is wrong with this place .. it doesn’t feel like a restaurant .. It’s missing something!

    All in all, the place is good, the food is nice but definitely definitely doesn’t deserve the hype .. there are alot of iranian restaurants better than Shirin Bano.

    • I liked the faloodeh. I also loved their bread. My sister went with her coworkers and she said the bread wasnt really fresh and service was really slow. Some appetizers came after the main dishes!

      Sheraton’s Shahrayar is my favorite followed by Crimson Garden ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. some of ur comments confusing i was planning 2 go there but seating area,cleanliness and lack of staff made me to change my mind,no doubt that iranian food is healthy,tasty and aromatic,i better try or…………?

Leave a comment