Gelato Italiano: Popcorn

MVMJ asked in a post -in some sort of a game competition- her readers to guess the new flavor of the weekend and post the answers on their facebook page (link)… turned out it was POPCORN πŸ˜‰ And of course… yours truly was one of the winners πŸ˜‰ I kinda knew about it since we had them -Gelato Italiano Catering- for a special party last weekend at home

One of the special flavors was Popcorn – which is the first time I try from Gelato Italiano, and I am regular – I was like this MUST be it πŸ˜‰ Anyways… it was so popular at the party that one of my friends left me this comment on facebook

Last Wednesday they announced the winners and I was -ahem- one of them πŸ˜‰ I decided to get it for our family Friday gathering

Thats an up-close of the popcorn gelato πŸ˜‰

I decided to take home one more kilo of different flavors in addition to my free half kilo of popcorn gelato.

Here is the popcorn flavored gelato

And the additional flavors I got… specially picked for my nephews andΒ nieceΒ πŸ˜‰

Digestive, Almond, KitKato, Kendero, and Oreoni

4 responses to “Gelato Italiano: Popcorn

  1. I love the cow spoon where did you get it ?

  2. is it sweet or savory? The popcorn flavored gelato?

Leave a Reply

