Loaded Cannoli at Baskin Robbins

Baskin Robbins is back with a new flavor of the month – Loaded Cannoli, made of cannoli ice cream swirled with pistachio, chocolate chips, and cannoli pastry pieces

Cannoli is basically an Italian delicacy -Sicilian to be exact- made of fried pastry tube stuffed with sweet creamy filling! I tasted it at the counter and asked for a regular size scoop to go… but noticed that last month’s flavor -J’adore French Toast (link) is still available πŸ˜‰

Its the one in the upper left corner! I asked him if it was gonna be a regular and he said no, they will sell till they are out of stock and thats all what they have left in the picture above! So Noor F. its now between you and me πŸ˜›

Anyways I got my Loaded Cannoli and ate my scoop at home

From their website, it seems that we are running a month behind and next month flavor will be Toasted Coconut Crunch swirled with caramel ribbon and praline cashews *DOUBLE YUM*

As for the Loaded Cannoli… I did not like it much! It was just okay! The texture was similar to that of cookies and cream… its a bit heavier!Β The ingredients were just not my thing! Though I liked the crunchy stuff in it.

I will go back and get some French Toast while it last!

4 responses to “Loaded Cannoli at Baskin Robbins

  1. Loooooooooooool it sure is between u n me :p will go get some in a couple of hours πŸ˜€

  2. interesting flavors…nothing beats the classic rainbow, a childhood favorite πŸ˜›

  3. Still my favorite ice cream πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

