A Day With Ne-Yo By Wataniya Telecom

Yesterday was an eventful day! I woke up around 7:00AM and was running around from 8:30AM finishing up errands! Mainly picking up my pass for the “Day with Ne-Yo’ From Wataniya Telecom & Zenith Media πŸ˜€ THANK YOU GUYS!

As soon as I picked up my invitation and “Bloggers’ Package” I headed to Sahara for the press conference! I arrived at 11:30AM – 30 mins late, but luckily Ne-Yo did not show up till 11:40AM! Perfect timing for me πŸ˜‰

I entered the hall and looked for a good seat… shortly after a very nice young lady approached me and was like “Ansam?” I said yes… She was Moody!! How cool is that?? I mean to put a face to the name (or nickname) hehehe

Anyways… I sat next to her. We were not allowed to take pictures at all times (Wataniya will hopefully send me some soon) but I have quite a few to share here with you πŸ˜‰

Here is Ne-Yo with Wataniya Staff πŸ˜‰

He was down to earth and a cool dude that whistles a lot while walking around hehehe! He then made time to take pictures with us – nice πŸ˜‰

One of the things worth mentioning in the press conference when Ne-Yo said he did not know he had fans in Kuwait!

Later on, Wataniya staff member called my by my name, Ansam… while I was standing next to a young lady – she was like “Ansam518??? Oh my God.. I am D from B&D

It was just nice and funny -in a nice way- to meet my virtual buddies in persons!

It does not stop there, a young man approached us and introduced himself.. from 360DEWAN! I was then introduced to Mohammed of Q8BlackMarket and Blog Laish! I also ran into Q8Path πŸ™‚

It is worth mentioning that bloggers and winners of BackStage were treated as VIP – we had good seats, limo rides, a day with Ne-Yo! It was really nice and a first of its kind event to have us as bloggers treated this way πŸ˜‰ Nice move guys!

Anyways… we took a walk around Sahara Club and went to the location where the Live Performance will take place

Afterwards we headed to Mayass Restaurant in AlBedaa and we all had lunch with Ne-Yo πŸ˜€ He signed my pass and I asked him to write “I ❀ 518” on top lol

Afterwards the plan was to go to The Avenues… then back to Sahara for the LIVE performance, but I have decided to call it off and left home – I was beat!

I gave my pass for Fay O – a very loyal reader of my blog that I adore <3- She LOVES Ne-Yo and she deserves to go more than I do… I will be waiting for her updates and for her to give me my signed pass back hehehe πŸ˜‰

I also got a “Blogger” gift on my way out – Thank you Wataniya!

It was such a nice and eventful day! Got to see friends, friends I have not seen in ages, met few people, and saw many bloggers πŸ˜‰ I cant wait for their posts!!

18 responses to “A Day With Ne-Yo By Wataniya Telecom

  1. It was a pleasure meeting you πŸ™‚ i had a blast myself! we should do this more often, πŸ˜‰

  2. I saw some of the amateur videos on youtube. Enshalla this becomes normal and they bring Western celebrities to Hala Feb πŸ˜›

  3. Amazing review!!! He’s so niceeee and down to earth couldnt agree more!

  4. Pleasure to meet you Ansam, we hope you enjoyed the trip and event with Wataniya. Really amazing and organized.

  5. Pingback: A Day With Ne-Yo By Wataniya Telecom | FIVE ONE EIGHT | Brasil NotΓ­cia

  6. it was a pleasure to meet you !!! had so much fun talking to you…btw nice post!! hope to see you soon… πŸ™‚

  7. Hamad Al-Matar

    Good to know that u had a good time … It was a great day πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: Ne-Yo a la Fay-O | FIVE ONE EIGHT

  9. that gift wataniya gave u…a cooling pad for laptop ryt? wer can i buy those? i got like 3 cooling pads and i throw them away cuz they are not comfortable to use…

  10. Pingback: Wataniya… New Event? | FIVE ONE EIGHT

  11. Pingback: » Ne-Yo in Kuwait!! Hello 965

Leave a Reply

