Kuwait’s 1st Social Media Forum – Day III

The last day of the Social Media Forum -March 28th-was quite light and nice! It started of with -bloggers- guest speakers Mr. Khaled AlOtaibi of حاكي عقالي (@EnterQ8) and Ahmed AlHaidar. They talked about their blogging experience, different styles of writing, how to gain publicity, and talked about Frankom as one of the examples 😉 – I kept tweeting about the forum the whole three days! I was enjoying it so much – as mentioned before, you can follow it on twitter’s #KWSocial.

Then they opened the discussion floor for Q&A and shared some of their tips with the audience before they break for prayers.

After the break, Dr. Sajed AlAbdali (@DrSajed) who talked about twitter more! He talked about his opinion about the styles and patterns.. I did not agree with him on so many points, but it was interesting -nevertheless- to hear different opinions 😉

Overall, it was a good experience and I enjoyed the event. I met quite a few people, had quite a few coming to me and saying hello (was wondering if the special mention on the first got me exposed somewhat LOL)… the funny thing is I did not get to meet bloggers!

Again, thank you so much Mr. Mohammed AlMuhaini of Zain Telecom for the invite and for the pictures 🙂

You can read more about it here

Day I

Day II

Meenakon Blog

4 responses to “Kuwait’s 1st Social Media Forum – Day III

  1. don’t know how i missed it 😦
    should participate next time

  2. Thanks for the update.

    “kept tweeting” I think you intended this to link to your twitter page but it took me to an old post about Alrai newspaper.

Leave a Reply

