Chocolate & Macaroon Pop – Soft Opening

My sisters, cousins, and I were all invited to Chocolate & Macaroon Pop soft opening at The Avenues last night

As usual, I went in a bit early to be able to snap a picture of the place before it got crowded… Glad I did, it was getting full by the time we left šŸ˜‰

I have been to Arraya Center (Classic) branch and AlBedaa (not there anymore). I must say I loved this one the most (must visit the chalets branch too soon)…

The interior of the place was done in a very nice way… Industrial with soft touches here and there.

A mixture of black, white, and red… the food and macaroons on display were the added colors

We sat right below Mr. Cowboy šŸ˜‰

I browsed through the menu, and I found out they have added more items to their Pop menu…

But we were told that we will be getting a selection of food on the house…. why not? Lets have what they recommend šŸ˜‰

We started of with two soups; Chicken in a bread bowl and mushroom soup

Now I have tried their mushroom soup before, so I digged in the chicken… I used the soup as a dip to the bread… I had quite a few sips, and let me tell you this soup can be a meal by itself… so I stopped to leave room to what was coming next šŸ˜‰

Then two salads; I dont recall the names but one of which was called GaGa ;-). The first one had caramelized onions and sundried tomatoes… with rocket leaves. The other salad had goat cheese, lettuce and tomatoes… our opinions split in half literally… I personally liked the first one with rocket leaves more

Then the manager brought in a spaghetti dish called “Te Amo” – which consisted of spaghetti and mushrooms (this dish was popular ;-))

Pop Pizza – Loved it… I believe it is one of their Tapa dishes because it was small sized pizza

Shrimp on Toast – tasted really good, not really like the ones served in Chinese restaurants… this one was with a twist, shrimps were large in size too

Panini… I didnt try this one, but munched on the fries šŸ˜›

Penne Pasta with Ricotta Cheese… I also could not try it as I was getting full!

But I tried one of those; mozzarella bites… too cute to be resisted to be honest šŸ˜‰

Mushroom Risotto – I tried that one before in Arraya Center so I literally had one spoon of it last night! Fabulous as usual šŸ˜‰

Beef Stroganoff with Mashed Potatoes… it was hmm okay, not so popular amongst us like the other dishes I guess

And The Avenues (or 5th Avenue?) burgers…. I know I am against cutting burgers in half, but I did it yesterday because I wanted to have a bite and try it out… it was really good, the addition of caramelized onions on top and inside the burger added a special flavor to it šŸ˜‰ It comes in two slider sized burgers (big sliders that is)

And now to the sweet side of the review: DESSERTS! I was really full so I literally had ONE bite of each, except for the Profitroles… nothing against them but they are just not my kinda cup of tea šŸ˜‰

Banoffee – It was good, I like the combo so much

And their famous Bomb šŸ˜‰ Total torture for the chocolate lovers

And their red velvet cake with a rose macaroon, not the usual kind… it was kinda light and fluffy

The funny thing is I like their main dishes more than their desserts although the place is called “Chocolate & Macaroon” LOL… but I am like that anyways – not so much into desserts (ice cream/frozen yogurt and cookies are an exception though)

Anyways… Chocolate & Macaroon Pop is located in The Avenues – Phase II – Ground Level right next to the valet parking šŸ˜‰

Thank you Mr. Abdullah AlMishari for this yummy dinner šŸ˜‰

7 responses to “Chocolate & Macaroon Pop – Soft Opening

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Chocolate & Macaroon Pop ā€“ Soft Opening | FIVE ONE EIGHT -- Topsy.com

  2. Very nice review ! I loved the Avenues Burger, Risotto, Tiamo Spaghetti, & Gaga Rocka the most šŸ˜‰

  3. eshawegggggg klshay!!! wala marra ga3adt feeh

  4. yaaaa 2ilaahiii !
    loved the wall.and the food, i want!

  5. the “cowboy” looks very similar to the “indian” at Cocoa Room … hmmmm … the food looks okay

  6. Omg! The pizza looks so delicious! Cmon!! Msawi rejem!! šŸ˜¦

    @DeQor8: My thoughts exactly about the cowboy thingie!

  7. woow shkla 3ajeeeeeb .. a7bbbb hal ma63aam
    inshallah arooo7la soon ajabbb elly bel Avenues šŸ˜‰
    Thaanx

Leave a Reply

