Dinner at Dalag Es’hail

Last night, Toomzie suggested we go to Dalag Es’hail for dinner… so my sister and I joined her and her friends…. it was a night full of laughter and joy ๐Ÿ˜‰

Its been a while since I have been there… but some things never change! You see a slice of our society all in one place! Families, young men, old men, young women, old women, kids… chatters here and there, lots of waiters walking around, orders of tea on charcoal. I enjoy it every single time! It never gets old

We placed our order… regular tea, tea with milk, and dried lemon tea (chay lumi). We also ordered hummos, feteer meshaltik (Egyptian cheese pie, shish taouk, arayes (ground meat in pita bread), tikka (grilled meet skewers).

Of course, while waiting I -AGAIN- zoomed in with my camera… this time it was Liberation Tower ๐Ÿ˜›

And now with the food pictures ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tea… on charcoal (chay 3al fa7am) or BBQ tea ๐Ÿ˜› Its tea cooked on Duwwah (charcoal brazier).

I believe tea prepared this way holds special flavor… for one, it is cooked slowly on those glowing red coals… it justย adds a special touch, nice and easy on the eyes too… with the smell that tickles your senses (I actually ordered lime tea because of that)!

Perfect for this weather too ๐Ÿ˜‰ Drink a bit of it

Make enough room to add milk to it!!

Dried lime tea โค

Now their food isnt the best in town, but I am telling you… the whole experience is just fabulous (my favorite part is tea on charcoal and soft ice cream :-P)

Feteer Meshaltit – not my favorite kinda dish, but I had a piece and it wasn’t bad at all

I like their Arayes though ๐Ÿ˜‰

Specially when dipped in hummos!

Onions anyone?

And the worst dish ever was their grilled chicken skewers (shish taouk)! It was not fresh at all! I took a bite and it felt weird – the after taste was horrible

Too bad I didnt take a picture of the beef skewers, they were way better! Oh and the soft ice cream, I totally forgot to snap a picture of it!

Our total came to around KD2 per person ๐Ÿ˜‰ Not bad eh?

13 responses to “Dinner at Dalag Es’hail

  1. fabulous indeed!! we had a great time ;*** AHH loved their tea with milk! LOVELY POST! as always my dear โค

  2. Great pics … el akel yeshawweq ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Was nice outing … I really had fun โค ;*

  4. you should try (7amsat ribyan) It’s the only reason I go there anymore.

  5. bel3afya inshallah ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love this restaurant.

  6. Great post, it seems like on of the Top 50 restaurants around the world by Michelain :p

    I have always wondered why people go to dalag s’hel?

    Can someone give me. A reason?

  7. Hot food always seems to taste alot better eaten outside in the cold. Great pics

  8. Ya rabii hal mukaaaaaaaaaaaaan a7ebaaaaaaaaaaaaaa o lo shino amil menaaa

  9. Great breakfast place

  10. Im always afraid to eat there…so miss ansam do you confirm it’s clean ‘n’ tasty ?

  11. ุงุงุงุงุงุงู„ู„ู‡ ูŠุงุณู„ุงู… ุบูˆุฑูŠ ุงู„ุฌุงูŠ ุนุฌูŠูŠูŠูŠูŠูŠูŠูŠูŠูŠูŠุจ

  12. Yummmmmmmy ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. salem alhasawi

    eshawg waid bakhed elahal w agrreb

Leave a Reply

