Family Lunch ;-)

We had a big family lunch earlier…. it was FULL HOUSE and the gathering was full of fun and yummy food πŸ˜‰

I am so happy everything went perfectly fine… the tables were set and ready, family members started to arrive at around 1:00PM… the food looked so good, and my camera was ready of course πŸ˜‰

My half American cousins were here with their kids and spouses too… some of them for the first time in Kuwait, others have not been in Kuwait in ages, so I surprised them with BIG FAT YUMMY turkey that I ordered from Dean & Deluca in the spirit of Christmas πŸ˜‰

Half of it was gone during lunch, more was served at dinner time… and I am guessing turkey sandwiches tomorrow?? πŸ˜‰ Anywho… it was one of the best I have ever tried. Juicy, tender, and just fabulous! It came with cranberry sauce, gravy, and I added mashed potatoes to it too πŸ˜‰

And now all home-made yummy buffet consisted of salads, appetizers, traditional and Kuwaiti dishes πŸ˜‰

And a special pre-birthdays bash for all theΒ CapricornsΒ in the family πŸ˜‰ All females too! Happy Birthday ladies/girls

20 responses to “Family Lunch ;-)

  1. Can I join the family :)?

  2. now that’s type of posts i prefer
    yummy things by Ansam
    bl3aafya
    every thing looks perfect
    and the cake! what an idea ha!

    glad u enjoy the gathering

  3. Bil 3afya.. that turkey looks delicious

  4. Bil3aafffyyaaa ;** Happy Early Birthday to Fulla! ❀

    And needless to say, food looks great

  5. Getting a juicy tender turkey is not a child’s play I must say, so happy u got a good one. And all that food? Like Purgatory said, can I join the family πŸ˜‰

  6. 3awaaaaaaaaaaaafiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii..mashallah kilshay embayen kan perfect;)

  7. Ansam, every thing looks so perfect and yummy and the cake was the best I love the idea.

  8. mashallah 3laikom 1000 3afiya .. could you please post how to prepare the turkey ? Many thanks …

  9. It was fabulous food, my mouth waters just looking at it again, thanks!

  10. 3alaikom bel 3afiya πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

