Chipotle

While in London, Luluscious and I decided to try out Chipotle for lunch one day. I never tried it before, but Lulu did while she was in the States… and she likes it, so we headed to their branch on Charing Cross Road πŸ˜‰

Chipotle is a Mexican grill fast food kind of restaurant that serves different kinds of burritos. You go to the counter and place your order… pick the kind of burrito you like with the fillings of your choice πŸ˜‰

As explained on their website “Its not just a burrito. Its foil-wrapped, hand-crafted, local farm supporting, food culture changing cylinder of deliciousness”

And voila

Did it really meet the promised paragraph above? Yes it did… it was good and fresh as promised. Not too spiced – flavor was about right, and with this huge burrito I thought I was gonna be full and unable to move easily afterwards, but it was just fine!

Also, the service staff were nice too… they charged us more, but then came to look for us to give us the correct change back.

For two burritos + drinks it was around GBP20! A bit on the expensive side for Mexican burritos… but honestly, they were good and the portion was huge πŸ˜‰

24 responses to “Chipotle

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Chipotle | FIVE ONE EIGHT -- Topsy.com

  2. I love burritos! They’re like a complete meal in one package but 20 quid is a lot for Mexican food! πŸ™‚

  3. Allaaaaaaah I love it ❀ it was my favorite Mexican restaurant ever back in the jam3a USA days we even kena ntf6r bl burrito blrmo'6an ❀

  4. Ansam, how DARE you post about Chipotle in this deliciously looking manner??? Now you made me miss it like crazy! i used to have it all the time back home in Houston! πŸ˜₯
    I am officially on Chipotle withdrawal now…

  5. chipotle is the best ever 😦 i miss it so much i dream bout it on a daily bases and i hope they bring it here soooon

  6. I just had a stomach ache by just looking at this lol. mexican food just kills it for me

  7. Allaaaaa, I Love Chipotle i miss it soo much 😦 chicken burrito with guacamole and spicy corn with little rice

  8. I love Mexican food but that is very overpriced, even for the UK. I would have expected some margaritas for that price. ;P Glad you enjoyed and it looks yummy.

  9. shakla 7ada yeshahi! the closest thing we can get to that in kuwait would probably be taco bell, im so going and getting myself a burrito πŸ˜›

  10. Pingback: A Day at Covent Garden | FIVE ONE EIGHT

  11. My favorite Mexican place EVER.

    Amen to the Manhattan Team.. “The McDonald’s guy here in Kuwait should consider bringing it so we can all enjoy it locally! “.

    From your mouth.. to the skies!!!! ;p

  12. Pingback: 2010 Wrap-up ;-) | FIVE ONE EIGHT

Leave a Reply

