Cafe Meem + Napket with Mom

My mom and I passed by Cafe Meem earlier this week for an early dinner at Cafe Meem in The Avenues.

I was told that Cafe Meem serves oven cooked food (nothing is fried)! So it is the same as the one in 360 Mall, only in this one, their menu and food items are healthier ๐Ÿ˜‰

We started of with two salads, Falafel Salad (falafel were oven cooked) and rocket salad, which was made of rocket leaves, croutons, dried prunes, cheese, and an amazing amazing AMAZING dressing!

Then we picked five mini appetizers; fattouch salad, kibbeh stuffed with meat shawerma, falafel, warbat halloum (cubed halloum cheese), and stuffed vine leaves. Good choices I must say! We specially loved the warbat halloum – I also liked the kibbeh (which is also available stuffed with chicken shawerma). The vine leaves were good and lemon-y ๐Ÿ˜‰

For our main course we shared three manoshaat (pizza-like); spinach, meem margarita, and zaatar! Our favorite was the zaatar!

I must say it was a good dinner and a good experience! The staff were friendly, and their manager, Joseph, was too! I kept asking him questions about the oven and the cooking and he was very nice, he even showed me the oven used

He insisted to treat us for desserts, but we were thinking Napket frozen yogurt ๐Ÿ˜‰ Specially since my mom never tried Ansam’s Yogurt

Kofran, the waiter at Napket – who is always happy to see me ๐Ÿ™‚ was kind enough to bring my mom all flavors available to try LOL

My mom ended up getting Ansam Yogurt while I had watermelon topped with honeydew

9 responses to “Cafe Meem + Napket with Mom

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Cafe Meem + Napket with Mom | FIVE ONE EIGHT -- Topsy.com

  2. ุนู„ูŠูƒู… ุจุงู„ุนุงููŠู‡
    ู…ูŠู… ุดูƒู„ู‡ ุนุฌูŠุจ
    ู„ุงุฒู… ุงุฌุฑุจู‡ ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. very nice place to eat and to get nice dessert

    bravo cafe meem

  4. oh yeh very nice i tray yesterday it was amazing

  5. i love meeem cafee the food is healthy and yummy but u should also try the black coffee its magical ,, u should and the manage aaaah he is just great and friendly

Leave a Reply

