Just Like “Frogger” Game

Only escaping perfumes, not cars!

Do you know Frogger? The game we played in the Atari days and in arcade stores (God I feel old – specially if you answered NO!)

Well, this is how it is explained as per Wikipedia; “The player starts with three, five, or seven frogs (lives). The player guides a frog which starts at the bottom of the screen. The lower half of the screen contains a road with motor vehicles, which in various versions include cars, trucks, buses, dune buggies, bulldozers, vans, taxis, bicyclists, and/or motorcycles, speeding along it horizontally. The upper half of the screen consists of a river with logs, crocodiles, and turtles, all moving horizontally across the screen. The very top of the screen contains five “frog homes” which are the destinations for each frog. Every level is timed; the player must act quickly to finish each level before the time expires.”

So you gotta avoid cars and jump carefully to get to your home…. and now why did I give this intro? Well… because I feel I am the frog in frogger whenever I pass by Va Va Voom & Debenhams.. specially the Avenues Branches! I mean have you tried walking by those stores without having their sales people kinda following you with their perfumes… there are like three outside Debenhams and MORE at Va Va Voom!!! Everytime I avoid one salesperson I am greeted by another with another perfume bottle, no matter how hard I try to keep my poker face or not make eye contact they jump into my face!

I told my sister about it and she said this is how she handle it… they approach her with their bottles of perfume and she goes “No thanks” but when they insist she calls her boys and tell salespeople to spray perfume on’em one by another LOL! She’s like… “You should see how they react to my request!!” She will literally say “Okay, hold on… Ahmed… Essa, come here try the perfumes on my behalf”

Do you face the same problem?? How do you deal with them? Specially during Ramadan… I passed by Debenhams for a quick errand and I was followed to try a perfume! God!

6 responses to “Just Like “Frogger” Game

  1. YES!!! I hate it.. I also say No Thanks… But sometimes when I see them from far, and I am not in the mood to deal with them, I actually walk on the other side as FAR as possible. Just seeing them trying to spray things on me makes my allergies work out !

  2. Smile .. Nod .. Walk fast 🙂

  3. I don’t know this game!
    Don’t hate me;p
    bs 9ajja
    ana yanenony kella asawey ro7y atklm bl mobile
    bs 5osh 7araka e5tch hehehehhe so smart!

  4. i feel old too 😦

  5. god i know what you mean!!! the ones at va va voom are like soldiers, professionally trained to attack u the minute u walk into their store! i just say no thanks and walk the other direction…sometimes i feel like im playing hide and seek with them 9ara7tan etha7koon mesakeen ;P

  6. oooh this is my favorite subject! Lol I can talk about it all day, I LOATH the sales people’s tactics @ Va va voom!! I go in asking for “Classique” body lotion by Gaultier so I have something specific to shop for. They look for it and it is not available, then she goes “mama, are you looking for body lotion?” I reply “yes, and you told me it is not available!” then they offer me ALL of Victoria’s secret products even though I tell them that I have some and smelled most, they still ask me to “try them” Haw!! 3indee mnhaaa!! wai3!!
    I know the salespeople malhum sheghul, but whoever is training them and asking them to sell this way…tara its CHEAPO!! The products are good, don’t shove them down our throat, we’ll buy what we want!

Leave a Reply

