Bouky – Review

Being one of the Bouky pilot participants, I am gonna give you my feedback on the device and Β the service πŸ˜‰

I have been carrying the device with me now and using it whenever I get the chance to for five months, so I have pretty good idea about it πŸ˜‰ I enjoyed my first Bouky purchase so much that I posted about it πŸ˜‰

Things that I like:

1. Easy to use

2. Saves time when the salesperson knows how to operate it – just smile and wave πŸ˜›

3. All credit card payments are somewhat fast, but with Bouky its a speedy process

4. No swiping, signing, & entering pin numbers required πŸ˜‰ – simply a quicker way to pay

5. The coupons are amazing and somewhat exclusive to Bouky holders

6. The offers are amazing… and you keep on getting notifications about it all the time with different outlets

7. You have control of your credit card during the transaction!

Things I do not like:

1. I carry an extra mobile, which makes me think why not have it as an application added to smartphones for example

2. I hate the device itself, the Nokia 6212

3. I can still find salespeople who are not familiar with the device yet – Many need more training

4. Accepted in limited stores – this might be for now only (testing period)

5. On many occasions, the wave reader would be disconnected and staff wont know how to fix it!!!

6. NBK + VISA need to expand their system into getting more retailers and geographical regions πŸ˜‰ Which brings me to my next point….

7. I have no idea if its accepted worldwide? Any idea you guys???

8. I sometimes have a feeling that it is not 100% secure! No idea why!

7 responses to “Bouky – Review

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Bouky – Review | FIVE ONE EIGHT -- Topsy.com

  2. I read something the other day that mentioned that the USA wanted to implement this system whereby credit cards are no longer needed, and that consumers will start using their smart phones instead. I made me feel proud about NBK for being a pioneer in banking technology and advances. Have a look at the link. I hope u like it πŸ™‚ http://perezhilton.com/2010-08-03-credit-cards-are-out-smartphones-are-in

    I have bouky, i don’t like it much, and i hate that i have yet to receive one single offer\promotion. And, i agree with u, the device is terrible.

    • I am kinda enjoying it but hoping they will be able to have the application installed on your already existing phone/devices instead of carrying an extra one πŸ˜‰

  3. i dont like the idea of carrying an extra device with me.

    o what if u loose it or it gets stolen

    etha no pin no signature 7alalee yroo7?

    • La it wont, cuz you cant access Bouky application without a password, so if it gets stolen no one can get to your credit card date (Bouky) unless they know the pin to access it πŸ˜‰

  4. It has a PIN that u have to enter every time, so it is shway secured from this angle. But like u said, it is a bother to have to carry an extra phone. And btw, if you lose it, NBK won’t replace it for u. But i think that’s just for the initial trial period.

    I would be ok with bouky if atleast Sultan Center, KNCC, or regular jam3iyat were on it too. Or atleat Al-Shayea stores outside of Avenues.

    Sorry Ansam for commenting back on ur behalf :))

    • Yes it does. And yeah… I dont like the idea of carrying an extra phone.
      I dont know about NBK replacing it policy! Hmmmmm

      They do have offers with AlShaya mostly for now cuz its pilot testing you know, but I got a couple of msgs from them about offers with KNCC πŸ˜‰

      And dont be sorry, bel 3ax 3aadi πŸ™‚ I appreciate it

Leave a Reply

