Java Detour – Tour ;-)

I was invited through one of my twitter buddies, Yousef, to visit the newly opened Java Detour cafe at Sour Building in AlSalhiya area (Gotta LOVE twitter)! Well anyways… I accepted the invitation and headed to the cafe at 6:00PM! The place is INVITING! A very high ceiling coffee shop, and I am talking four or five floors high!

Not to mention that I was there during the time of the day where the sun was setting and the lightening was amazing! Very spacious and very clean, with added modern touches that gives a hip feel to the place – I LOVE!

Anyways… the place was FULL! Why? Because of the World Cup! Yeah!! Guys were there all gathered to watch the game… but as soon as I met Yousef, he took me to one of the tables at the back where I met the owner – Mr. Abdulrahman AlMutawa, his cousin, and son (very brilliant young man mashallah)! I was greeted warmly by them and we talked in general about coffee, smoothies, teas… well and food πŸ˜‰ As soon as the match was over, the place get a bit emptier so I was able to snap some pictures for you πŸ˜‰

They have a variety of drinks to choose from; coffees, teas, smoothies, and yummies… prices-wise? I believe it was very well priced specially when you compare with other coffee shops in town… and given the fact that they have many organic ingredients and fresh food!

Besides… they have MANY tumblers – many designs for different uses

Here is the screen TV

and with all the World Cup heat, Java Detour introduced seven special drinks for World Cup 2010

Gotta love the Kids Arena option (and the fact that they have size X Small cups)

I took away with me their X Small and X Large cups for you to see πŸ˜‰ Oh and I used my BlackBerry as a scale πŸ˜›

I told Mr. Abdulrahman what kind of Coffee I like, black + aromatic + and rich, so he suggested their Signature Roast, the organic Ethiopian bean coffee <3…. fabulous suggestion! I am hooked!!! It goes along with how they described it “Never burnt, never over roasted”! I totally agree ❀

He asked me to pick whatever was there on the menu to try out… I was enjoying my Ethiopian brew so much and was fine with it, but he insisted, and he brought in many samples for me to try; Blended B&W (it also comes in over iced and hot) and Green Tea Tropical (iced)! He offered more, but I was so full!

Just to give you an idea of how the place look from the outside and how high the ceiling is

Anyways… I went back home with some goodies πŸ˜€

Remember when I posted that I was looking for a tumbler? Well… I came back home with, not one… not two… but FIVE tumblers – a gift from Java Detour πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Which I am planning to post about later πŸ˜‰ Each one is different and unique πŸ˜€

Anyways… I had a great time at Jave Detour! Amazing coffee, spacious place, relaxing atmosphere, and awesome company! I am going to be a regular there πŸ˜‰ I really want to try their food next time I go πŸ™‚

The branch I went to is located in Salhiya, Sour Building – right next to Operah and their tel # is 22915444.

. They have two other branches; one in Julaia’a next to Seashell Resort and the other is in Bairaq Mall. They are opening one soon in Al Arjaan – Beda’a area!

I would like to take this opportunity to first thank Yousef, for this amazing introduction, and second to thank Mr. Abdulrahman for hisΒ generosityΒ and hospitality! I had a wonderful time πŸ™‚ Thank you!

26 responses to “Java Detour – Tour ;-)

  1. it looks lovely!!
    definately gonna try it out this weekend inshalah!
    thanks ansammm πŸ˜€

  2. Very nice. I’m glad you enjoyed it, I’d definately wanna see this place sounds like a great ambient atmosphere.

  3. WAAAW! Thats a high ceiling for sure masha’allaaah πŸ˜€ Ansam I love your posts like this one. You make me feel I was there with you. Shakl al cafe ye3aqid I want to go soon inshallaaah

  4. yaaaay , love it , love the tumblers , i can make my own design on the white tumblers right ?

  5. Is it local or a franchise?

  6. Thanks for your kind words πŸ™‚

  7. roqaia alahmad

    it is franchise from san Francisco …

  8. mmmm wayed shawagteeni 3ala ur coffee…….. what time do they open in the morning? Im planning to pass by before work to get my coffee dose πŸ˜›

  9. sounds like a really nice place πŸ™‚ gotta try it… thanks for sharing

  10. πŸ™‚ an awesome review πŸ™‚

    FYI, the Daily Hours :
    from 7 am till 11 pm

    this place is crazy ❀ am in luv with the environment over there πŸ™‚

  11. They have a variety of drinks to choose from; coffees, teas, smoothies, and yummies… prices-wise? I believe it was very well priced specially when you compare with other coffee shops in town… and given the fact that they have many organic ingredients and fresh food!

  12. Pingback: New 518 Sponsor – Java Detour | FIVE ONE EIGHT

  13. Hi there; I’ve just tried their new store in Bida’a area near rasha sheik Salon. Very nice coffee shop having new drinks and free wifi internet connection for free as well πŸ˜‰
    Ansam ! Guess tis time for your good review at Bairaq Mall Store they’ve got an excellent outlet over there!

  14. Really Nice and buitifull

  15. Pingback: Java Detour – AlBida’a | FIVE ONE EIGHT

  16. Pingback: 2010 Wrap-up ;-) | FIVE ONE EIGHT

Leave a Reply

