Fresh Mozzarella Salad

So this is another SIMPLE salad recipe for you from Ansam’s Kitchen! I got inspired to do (actually -kinda- copy) this salad after I tried the sample one from Obika!

Ingredients:

  • 6 Cherry tomatoes, halved

  • 2 Fresh buffalo mozzarella balls

  • Handfull of fresh basil leaves

  • Olive oil

As for the preparation, I think you guessed it right 😛 A bed of basil leaves, topped up with mozzarella and cherry tomatoes and finally drizzled with olive oil!

Voila 😉

It is also posted on my Facebook Group – Ansam’s Kitchen, along with other recipes 😉

I know I know… I can hardly call this one a recipe, but it is… plus I am a bit sick, so that should count… right?

14 responses to “Fresh Mozzarella Salad

  1. The Mozzarella balls are to die for !!!

  2. Nice salad, I sometimes do the same but substitute it with grilled chunks of Halloum 🙂

    If you’re still feeling sick why not have a nice hot bowl of chicken soup? It always cheers me up 🙂
    Get well soon!

  3. yummm , i would add oregano
    im soo going there tonight

  4. YaaaaaaY U DID THE DRIZZLING OLIVE OIL ACTION! 😉 lol ;p

    May I plz ask where did u get the fresh mozzarella? I didn’t find fresh ones from Sultan! :/

    • Heheheh maby a7ab6ech bes I did it a while back before I read any comments and then set this as an auto post, nevertheless… I always welcome comments, and your comment is valuable to me and I thank you for it 😀

      The fresh mozzarella is from Al Raha Store in AlQadsiya Coop.

  5. Somsom… I mix a teaspoon of green pesto with the olive oil and I do another mix red pesto with olive oil and pour the two together on the salad…just super yum! Now I’m hungry 😦 Just EVIL!

    • Cool 😉 Thanks. I wanted mine as simple as possible and I was sick so it is good effort 😛

      Merci Dalal… and yes I am very EVIL! HeeHeeHeeee

  6. i love it!! so easy 😀

  7. my favorite salad.. Caprese YUM ! 🙂

  8. You forgot one important ingredient: Balsamic Vinegar!

    I had that salad a lot in Italy and it’s always served with Balsamic Vinegar.

  9. Salamaat A ! the salad reminded me of Jamie olivers passion for mozarella 🙂

Leave a Reply

