Mushroom Soup

Whats your favorite mushroom soup?

Mine is definitley is Riccardo’s, but I am not a big fan of hotel restaurants…. Well, they are -to me- for special occasions with family or significant others. One of my friend suggested I try Nino’s, as he thinks its the best in town.

I posted that question last year on Kuwait & Food and got some interesting answers. Since then I have been trying out different soups at different restaurants. Le Notre’s soup was suggested by a couple of people… so I tried it and it didnt meet expectations, it was just okay (I remember trying years back and it was way better)! I tried Saso’s and did not like it. Lorenzo’s wasnt bad… and it hasnt changed for years! Nice! So now I have Paul and Napket on my list…. Or any other suggestions you have?

Last week, during my lunch break, I tried Casper & Gambini’s.

The soup is not bad at all, but it did not beat Riccardo’s! It was a bit oily at the top! I also ordered iced tea in citron flavor

Well, not recommended… their other iced teas are way better. I like the mint iced tea, the one with cinnamon sticks in and a lemon wedge! And the organic iced tea, which I happen to have a picture of as well ;-)

Well back to the main topic… Mushroom soups!!! Any recommendations?

Casper & Gambini’s Menu on KTPD

15 responses to “Mushroom Soup

  1. Try The One cafe Mushroom Soup its so yummy……

  2. Somsom Try the Cappuccino Mushroom soup at Fondue, I really liked it. It was thick with flavor and frothy on top like a cappucino :)
    As for the CG ice tea… they don’t get it right all the time, every time I order the mint ice tea it tastes differently

  3. I second the one cafe rec. and you should order the lemon ginger drink. To die for :)

    also their pumpkin soup is OUT OF THIS WORLD

  4. WOk n’ Roll
    that japanese placesure serves some yummy mushroom soup !
    or paul ofcourse it’s very nice !

  5. Thank you all for your recommendations :-D

  6. DEFENITELY PAUL, ITS YUMMY!
    I LOVE MUSHROOM SOUP TOO, MY FAVORITE!

  7. i like Casper & Gambini‚Äôs desserts and sandwiches…never tried their soup.. i love mushroom soup but only when my sister makes it :)

  8. i agree with dala i tried Fondu Mashroom soup and it was yummy as well but my fav is the one

  9. The Kitchen

  10. Try napket’s mushroom soup.. THE BEST I’VE TASTED!! :D

  11. Ansam .. Trust me ..

    Try (Melenzane’) Mushroom soup AKA Funghi soup .. Loved it! :)

  12. Pingback: DBite Mushroom Soup « FIVE ONE EIGHT

  13. try casper and gambini’s again i heard they change thier menu, as for the oil on the soup it’s trufl oil as a garnish i know because i asked befire lol

Leave a Reply

