Tea Forté

Tea Forte

My friend brought over one tea infuser she got and saved for me, explaining that I adore and appreciate such things… and I do!

Tea Forte 01

The brand is called Tea Forté. For someone like me, who cares about taste as well as the presentation/look… this tea bag/infuser catered both. The flavor I got was African Solistice rooibos berry herbal. Lightly fruity with soft vanilla note

Tea Forte 02

Tea Forte 03

You can smell its aroma before you even dip it in hot water…

Tea Forte 04

and it was enough for two-three times for almost full mug! I had one concentrated and my dad asked me to try it in a lighter version..

Tea Forte 05

I really want to know if they sell this kind of tea in Kuwait! I want to try other flavors such as ginger, lemon lavender, jasmine green, and many more. If anyone of you happen to know where I can find this kind of tea, please let me know.

Thanks Aloaa 😉

18 responses to “Tea Forté

  1. Hi Ansam,

    I practice the art of collecting and drinking tea as a hobby and Tea Forte is definitely one of my favorites. They are quite pricey compared to other brands but the efforts put into freshly pressing them can be clearly seen when you take your first sip.

    There is a tea shop in Al-Muthana and I believe there’s another branch in Marina Mall (I think). The shop is called “Tea Art” and they have the biggest collection of Tea Forte. They also sell a great selection of loose tea.

    I’m not a big fan of instant packed tea, I prefer loose leaves for better taste and so I was ecstatic to learn they had Lavender loose tea, pure Jasmin buds (without green tea! Which is so difficult to find- I had to get them imported) and delicious White tea.

    They allow you to test the tea on their tea counter and they also sell nice china ware.

    I highly recommend you give them a visit and try out the Lavender and Jasmin buds, I have a feeling you’ll like ’em 😉

    btw, I was kind of surprised you liked Rooibos. Not a lot of people can take its weird taste, especially in Kuwait I haven’t met anyone who tried it lol. It is a very pleasant tea to mix with milk too.

    Email me if you want more information on herbal teas 🙂

  2. Oh yes and I almost forgot, there’s another store in Plaza Hawally, I believe, who sells Forte teas. It’s more of a chocolate gift shop but the owner sells a limited selection of Forte Tea. They can also order them for you. I used to get my Forte Tea from there before I knew Tea Art existed.

    • Thank you so much for the info. I really appreciate it. I have been to al Muthana and Marina Mall shops you mentioned (I think they are opening in the Avenues as well) but never saw Forte there :-S I will definitely check the Plaza store (I think I know which store you talked about.. its located in the upper floor right?). I love loose tea and hate commercial ones as well. I’ve been to tea preparation class/bar while I was in Taiwan few years back and tasted some of the best herbal teas… they sell jasmine pearls that bloom into flowers… which look good when using glass tea pots! Again thank you so much for the info 😀

  3. Is it right to charge 6KD minimum per person at the tea room ??? or legal ??

    • Now about right or wrong… legal or not, well I dont know. Some restaurants and lounges inform you of their minimum cover charge per person before even sitting. So you can accept and sit down to enjoy your time and see if its worth it… or walk away!

  4. Pingback: Twitted by Ansam518

  5. Their tea tastes very good, and the presentation is great!

  6. Thanks for the information, very interesting.

  7. Wallah madre , i’m not a fan of tea :S
    3laich bel3afya ..laish ma tjarbeen ti6lbeenah min sultan centre , yimkin eiyeeboon ?

  8. I know a place in Hawalii that sells the same pyramids shaped tea, i’ve tried it randomly and it’s tasteful!

    Since then, it’s been my morning tea, the shop is in Hawalii infront of “Dar Alshefa” Hospital, i can’t recall what’s the complex name, maybe it was Muneera, the shop is on the corner, it’s called Marcello, ask for Buon Tea, i think it’s an Italian Franchise.

  9. Ya 7alat chai el Wezza :p Shay el Wezza da a63am shay el wezza el wezza ya 3ainy 3al el shay :p

  10. Name Already Taken

    I always go to Tea Art, In Muthanah complex. People should go there check it out, they have almost 300 kinds of tea. I really like it I go there every weekend. I just wish they would put the store where people often go to like Avinues. But the owner of the store is a very respectful and good man btw. B’bai I hope my information is useful

Leave a comment